Author Topic: COMCAST call centers  (Read 18383 times)

Peoplearmy

• Lurker
COMCAST call centers
« on: August 14, 2007, 03:01:52 AM »
Where to start? How about that his company has complete lack of communication from one level of service to the next. This proves to provide extremely poor work efficiency and not to mention a complete lack of care towards the people who work there. A good company which CARES about the people working for it makes every effort to keep communication lines clear and to ensure that no one is left in the dark.

This company also loves to make promises that it never intended to keep in the first place. I work as a CAE for the billing and repair call center and we are told to tell customers who call in wondering why technicians have not yet come to their house that the tech is in their area and on their way there. This information is given out to customers with no truth behind it the company really has no clue where the technicians are and by lying to the customer it provides technicians with an angry customer to deal with once they are there. It also makes customers frustrated with the company when they call in as well. Not only do they lie to the customers but also to the employees.